the Organization

Integral Yoga

Integral Yoga, as taught by Sri Swami Satchidananda, offers a synthesis of six branches of classical Yoga: Hatha, Raja, Japa, Karma, Bhakti, and Jnana Yoga. Its aim is to purify and calm the body and mind in order to experience the peace and joy that is our true nature. Integral Yoga practitioners bring that peace into the world by fostering interfaith dialogue and leading service-oriented lives. Founded in 1966, there are currently 30 Integral Yoga centers on six of the seven continents and 5,000 teachers worldwide.

Tradition & Path
Integral Yoga

the Practice

the Path

The path of this Organization is Integral Yoga. Learn more about Integral Yoga by clicking on the field to the right.

Integral Yoga

the Philosophy

the Lineage and History


On this map you'll find Places that are affiliated with the Integral Yoga.